MA artists on Hyperion (detail) View full image

Hyperion starts streaming

Hyperion Records has opened its catalogue of 2,200 recordings up to streaming services for the first time. An initial batch of 200 releases includes recordings by Marc-André Hamelin, Pavel Kolesnikov, Steven Osborne, Paul Lewis and Ilan Volkov, and will be available on services including Apple Music, Spotify and Qobuz. Further recordings will be released at two-week intervals.

The first set of releases includes:

Marc-André Hamelin
C.P.E. Bach: Sonatas & Rondos
Bolcom: The complete Rags
Busoni: Late Piano Music
Feldman: For Bunita Marcus
Grainger: PIano Music
Reger: Piano Music
Rzewski: The People United Will Never Be Defeated!
Stravinsky: Music for two pianos, four hands
Godowsky: The Complete Studies on Chopin's Études
Roslavets: Piano Music

Steven Osborne
Prokofiev: Piano Sonatas nos.6, 7 & 8
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas opp.109, 110 & 111
Ravel: Piano Concertos
Schubert: Impromptus, Piano pieces & Variations
Musorgsky: Pictures from an Exhibition
Rachmaninov: 24 Preludes
Alkan: Esquisses op.63
Messiaen: Vingt Regards sur l'Enfant-Jésus
French Duets with Paul Lewis
Briten Piano Concerto with Ilan Volkov conducting BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Pavel Kolesnikov
Hahn: Poèmes & Valses
Bach: Goldberg Variations
Chopin: Mazurkas

Paul Lewis
Mozart: Piano Quartets with the Leopold String Trio
French Duets with Steven Osborne

Listen to a Spotify playlist of selected Hyperion recordings by Maestro Arts musicians.